the Diving Board

I know you want to see someone BREAK A DIVING BOARD because that’s what this post is really about.  Be my guest and fast-forward to about 1:30 to watch and then move the slider back to 1:30 and watch and giggle, close the tab and go back to work making LOLcats or whatever it is you all do on the internet.

This video is 4 minutes because I love this footage and I’m indulgent.  These are my memories.  This is a moving picture catalogue of good times past.

  • After the title, in about the first 3 seconds you’ll witness a 17-year-old me
  • The dare to jump off the diving board (on a cold and wintry Southern California Saturday, March 1st 2003) is made using a Blink-182 reference.  Lee says to Daniel, “take off your pants… and jacket
  • Danny replies, “wind will come out of my butt
  • I’m holding the camera for the rest of the video, and when I say, “look at this pool, it’s beautiful” I sound like Charlyne Yi – who hadn’t been created yet back in 2003.
  • Although my friends are laughing moments before the incident, they had NO PRIOR KNOWLEDGE that the diving board would break.
  • Immediately after Daniel (the would-be diver) breaks the board he runs to a corner by the fence and starts urinating.  Lee points at him in disbelief.
  • Nobody featured in this video lived at the house we were filming at and consequently nobody in the video owned the diving board.  Such delinquents.
  • Stay tuned for the end.  Two words: slow motion.

*This video also features the Stellar Verne songs “Phone In Japan” “I Like My Women BaldBut Not Down There” and “Kyle’s Cell”.

This entry was posted in high school, story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the Diving Board

  1. THAT WAS HILARITY!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG MADE MY FRIGGIN DAY!!!!!!!!! Holy crap poor guy destroyed the board.

Leave a Reply

